• The Moors

    May 9 – 26, 2019

    by Jen Silverman

    Springs Ensemble Theatre continues its tenth season with The Moors, a dark comedy by Jen Silverman. Two sisters survive life on the desolate English moors by dreaming of fame and power. When a governess answers one of their advertisements, it looks like some of their schemes and dreams might pay off…dangerously so.

    On the same dreary landscape that inspired the Brontë sisters, Agatha (Barbara Summerville) and Huldey (SET member Jodi Papproth) live out lonely lives with their philosophical Mastiff (Nathaniel Bourne) and cynical maid Marjory (SET member Holly Haverkorn). Desperate to escape their circumstances, they invite Emilie (Ellie Hinkle), a new governess, to help hatch a plan to make their mark on the world. While his humans are busy plotting, the Mastiff is hatching plots of his own with an unsuspecting Moorhen (Madalyn Roberts).

    The Moors, directed by SET Vice President Emory John Collinson, is the second show of Springs Ensemble Theatre’s tenth season. Performances will be held May 9-26. (Thursdays – Saturdays at 7:30 p.m. and Sundays at 2:00 p.m.) Please note that there is no performance on Sunday, May 12. Tickets are $15, with $10 student rush tickets available ten minutes before show time. Seating is limited, so SET recommends making reservations early. For more information or to make reservations, call SET’s box office line at (719) 357-3080 or email springsensembletheatre@gmail.com or visit our website: springsensembletheatre.org.

    Reserve your tickets

    Barbara Summerville
    Jodi Papproth
    Holly Haverkorn
    Ellie Hinkle
    Madalyn Roberts
    Nathaniel Bourne

    Production Team
    Holly Haverkorn
    Executive Producer
    Emory John Collinson
    Carley Crowder
    Stage Manager
    Carmina Paner
    Stage Manager
    Carley Crowder
    Set Designer
    Taylor Geiman
    Build Crew
    Justin Anderson
    Build Crew
    Marie Verdu
    Build Crew
    Kenny Knapp
    Lights Designer
    Jillmarie Peterson
    Costume Designer
    Kitty Robbins
    Sound Designer
    Emma Dean
    Props Designer
    Meg Hodorovitch
    Board Operator